Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ZONBONG LANDSCAPE Environmental Limited

中邦园林环境股份有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1855)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF RENEWAL OF NON-EXEMPT CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement dated 28 October 2022 (the "CCT Announcement") of ZONBONG LANDSCAPE Environmental Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") in respect of the New Continuing Connected Transaction Agreements entered into between the Group and ZIHG. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the CCT Announcement.

As set out in the CCT Announcement, it was expected that a circular containing, inter alia, (i) further details of the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions including the relevant Proposed Caps; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the relevant Proposed Caps; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the relevant Proposed Caps; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 18 November 2022.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the circular, the Company expects that the despatch of the circular will be postponed to on or before 2 December 2022.

By order of the Board ZONBONG LANDSCAPE Environmental Limited Sun Juqing

Chairman and non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 18 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Liu Haitao (vice-chairman), Mr. Wang Xudong and Ms. Wang Yan as executive Directors, Mr. Sun Juqing (chairman), Ms. Lyu Hongyan and Mr. Shao Zhanguang as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Gao Xiangnong, Mr. Yin Jun and Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis as independent non-executive Directors.