Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

AB BUILDERS GROUP LIMITED

奧邦建築集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01615)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE EQUITY INTEREST OF THE TARGET COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcement of AB Builders Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 1 November 2022 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the acquisition of the entire equity interest of the Target Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless otherwise defined.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) information on the Sale and Purchase Agreement; (ii) the letter from the Independent Board committee to the independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) other information as is required to be contained in it under the Listing Rules, together with a notice of the EGM and a form of proxy, are expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 22 November 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the circular and the notice of the EGM is expected to be postponed to a date falling on or before 9 December 2022.

By Order of the Board **AB Builders Group Limited Mr. LAO Chio Seng** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Macau, 22 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lao Chio Seng, Ms. Lao Chao U, Mr. Roberto Gnanavelu, Mr. Cheang Iek Wai and Mr. Ip Kin Wa; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chu Yat Pang Terry, Mr. O'Yang Wiley and Mr. Choy Wai Shek, Raymond, MH, JP.