Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



## **MIE HOLDINGS CORPORATION**

### MI能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1555)

#### SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

# DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION DISPOSAL OF 10% INTEREST IN THE MOLIQING PRODUCTION SHARING CONTRACT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of the Company dated 18 November 2022 in relation to the entering into of the Agreement regarding the disposal of the Interest held by the Vendor in the Moliqing PSC. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

This announcement is made to provide supplemental information on the identity of the ultimate beneficial owners of the Purchaser.

#### INFORMATION ON THE PURCHASER

To the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief, having made all reasonable enquires, based on the information available to the Company, the ultimate beneficial owners of the Purchaser is Mr. Zhu Zengwu. As stated in the Announcement, to the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief having made all reasonable enquiries, the Purchaser and its ultimate beneficial owners are third parties independent of the Company and its connected persons.

Save as disclosed above, all other information as set out in the Announcement remains unchanged and shall continue to be valid for all purposes. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Announcement.

By order of the Board of MIE Holdings Corporation Mr. Zhang Ruilin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) the executive directors namely Mr. Zhang Ruilin, Mr. Zhao Jiangwei and Mr. Lam Wai Tong; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr. Guan Hongjun and Ms. Gao Yan; and (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Mei Jianping, Mr. Liu Ying Shun, Mr. Yeung Yat Chuen, Mr. Guo Yanjun and Mr. Ai Min.