Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00055)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION – PROVISION OF TRANSITIONAL GUARANTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of Neway Group Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 1 November 2022 ("Announcement") in relation to the provision of the Transitional Guarantee up to an aggregate maximum principal amount of RMB16.5 million for the purchase of the Property (i.e. industrial building No. 20) in the Zhongxing Industrial Park. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement, unless otherwise defined herein.

Subsequent to the publication of the Announcement, Zhongda Qingyuan has signed a subscription agreement with Mr. Zhang Haijiao (張海蛟), an Independent Third Party, for the sale of the first and second floors of the Property at the purchase price of RMB9.19 million (equivalent to approximately HK\$10.02 million). Such purchaser (or his nominee) intends to apply for the Mortgage Loan from the Qingyuan Bank in respect of approximately 80% of the aforesaid purchase price for such purchase.

On behalf of the Board

Neway Group Holdings Limited

Suek Ka Lun, Ernie

Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 November 2022

* For identification purpose only

In this announcement, for the purpose of illustration only, the amount quoted in RMB has been converted into HK\$ at the rate of RMB1.00 to HK\$1.09. Such exchange rate has been used, where applicable, for the purpose of illustration only and does not constitute a representation that any amounts were or may have been exchanged at this or any other rates or at all.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Suek Ka Lun, Ernie (Chairman) and Mr. Suek Chai Hong (Chief Executive Officer) being the executive Directors; Dr. Ng Wai Kwan, Mr. Chan Kwing Choi, Warren and Mr. Wong Sun Fat being the non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lee Kwok Wan, Mr. Lai Sai Wo, Ricky and Mr. Chu Gun Pui being the independent non-executive Directors.