Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHANGHAI PIONEER HOLDING LTD

上海先鋒控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01345)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcement of Shanghai Pioneer Holding Ltd (the "**Company**") dated 28 October 2022 in relation to the provision of continuing guarantee to a connected subsidiary (the "**Announcement**") and the announcement of the Company dated 18 November 2022 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (the "**Delay Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and the Delay Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, the Circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the Guarantee Framework Agreement; (ii) the Letter from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the letter from the Independent Financial Advisor; (iv) the notice of the EGM; and (v) other information required under the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 25 November 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 5 December 2022.

By Order of the Board Shanghai Pioneer Holding Ltd Li Xinzhou Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are Mr. LI Xinzhou, Mr. XIAO Guoguang and Mr. YANG Yuewen as executive Directors, Ms. HU Mingfei as non-executive Director and Mr. ZHANG Hong, Mr. WONG Chi Hung, Stanley and Mr. LAI Chanshu as independent nonexecutive Directors.