Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



INSIDE INFORMATION ANNOUNCEMENT

PROVISIONAL AWARD OF A NEW GAMING CONCESSION BY THE MACAU SAR GOVERNMENT TO SJM RESORTS, S.A.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and Inside Information Provisions (as defined under the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors of SJM Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the Macau Special Administrative Region Government ("Macau SAR Government") has on 26 November 2022 provisionally adjudicated a new gaming concession to SJM Resorts, S.A., the principal subsidiary of the Company. The new 10-year concession will take effect from 1 January 2023.

The Macau SAR Government is negotiating the final terms of the concession agreements with each of the six companies that have been provisionally awarded a concession.

A further announcement will be made by the Company in due course.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
SJM Holdings Limited
Ho Chiu Fung, Daisy
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Ho Chiu Fung, Daisy, Mr. Fok Tsun Ting, Timothy, Deputada Leong On Kei, Angela, Dr. So Shu Fai, Dr. Chan Un Chan and Mr. Shum Hong Kuen, David, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Tsang On Yip, Patrick and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Ms. Wong Yu Pok, Marina, Mr. Yeung Ping Leung, Howard and Mr. Ho Hau Chong, Norman.