Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## AB BUILDERS GROUP LIMITED

## 奧邦建築集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01615)

## ANNOUNCEMENT BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of AB Builders Group Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "**EGM**") will be convened at 3:00 p.m. on Monday, 19 December 2022 at 10th Floor, Edf. Comercial I Tak, No. 126, Rua De Pequim, Macau.

For the purpose of determining the entitlement of shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 13 December 2022 to Monday, 19 December 2022 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 19 December 2022 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. To be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited at 2103B, 21/F, 148 Electric Road, North Point, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 12 December 2022.

The Company will despatch the circular and notice of the EGM, as well as the related proxy form to the Shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board

AB Builders Group Limited

Mr. LAO Chio Seng

Chairman and Executive Director

Macau, 29 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lao Chio Seng, Ms. Lao Chao U, Mr. Roberto Gnanavelu, Mr. Cheang Iek Wai and Mr. Ip Kin Wa; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chu Yat Pang Terry, Mr. O'Yang Wiley and Mr. Choy Wai Shek, Raymond, MH, JP.