Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 11)

Change to Board Composition

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Hang Seng Bank Limited (the "Bank") announces the following change to the Board composition of the Bank.

Stepping down of CHIANG Lai Yuen

Chiang Lai Yuen will step down as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank and will cease to be a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee, all with effect from 1 January 2023, in order to devote more time to her other commitments and areas of interest.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms Chiang for her wise counsel and invaluable contribution during her tenure of office and wishes her all the best in her future endeavours.

Ms Chiang has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that she is not aware of any matter relating to her stepping down from the Board that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

As at the date hereof, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Irene Y L Lee* (Chairman), Diana Cesar (Chief Executive), L Y Chiang*, Cordelia Chung*, Kathleen C H Gan*, Clement K M Kwok*, Patricia S W Lam*, David Y C Liao*, Huey Ru Lin*, Kenneth S Y Ng*, Say Pin Saw, Xiao Bin Wang* and Michael W K Wu*.

By Order of the Board C C Li Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 November 2022

恒生銀行有限公司

Hang Seng Bank Limited

Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability

Registered Office and Head Office: 83 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong

^{*} Non-executive Directors

^{*} Independent Non-executive Directors