Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Datang Group Holdings Limited 大唐集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2117)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") in relation to the change of the independent non-executive Director of Datang Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 November 2022. Unless otherwise required by the context, the terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

In addition to the information contained in the Announcement, the Board hereby provides supplemental information on the resignation of independent non-executive Director. As disclosed in the Announcement, the independent non-executive Director of the Company, Mr. Qu Wenzhou ("**Mr. Qu**") has applied for his resignation as an independent non-executive Director, and the chairman of the Audit Committee and the member of the Remuneration Committee on 30 November 2022 due to personal reasons. The Company has learned that Mr. Qu applied for resignation due to the reason of his other personal career development, he does not have any disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

On behalf of the Board Datang Group Holdings Limited WU Di Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. WU Di, Mr. HAO Shengchun, and Mr. TANG Guozhong, the non-executive Director is Ms. CHEN Xiaoyun, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. CHANG Eric Jaskson, Ms. XIN Zhu and Mr. TAM Chi Choi.