Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



信銘生命科技集團有限公司 Aceso Life Science Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00474)

GRANT OF WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 14.41(A) OF THE LISTING RULES

References are made to (i) the joint announcement dated 28 October 2022 jointly published by Aceso Life Science Group Limited (the "Company") and HTICI in relation to the major transaction of the Company relating to the acquisition of Sale Shares and issue of Consideration Notes, and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 18 November 2022 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 18 November 2022, an additional time is required to prepare and finalize, among other things, the relevant financial information, including but not limited to the indebtedness statement of the Company, for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Wavier").

The Waiver has been granted by the Stock Exchange on 28 November 2022 on the condition that the Company will despatch the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 20 January 2023. The Waiver applies to this case only and the Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the Wavier if the Company's situation changes.

By order of the Board
Aceso Life Science Group Limited
Fok Chi Tak
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Hai Ying, Dr. Zhiliang Ou, JP (Australia) and Mr. Fok Chi Tak and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Ming Sun Jonathan, Mr. Lam Kwan Sing and Mr. Mak Yiu Tong.