Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9668)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON COMPLETION OF ISSUE OF FINANCIAL BONDS

The board of directors (the "Board") of CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD. (the "Bank") is pleased to announce that, as considered and approved at the 2020 annual general meeting of the Bank and approved by the People's Bank of China, the issue of the Bank's 2022 first tranche financial bonds (the "Bonds") was completed on December 1, 2022 by way of bookkeeping and the Bonds have accrued interest with effect from December 5, 2022.

The total issue size of the Bonds is RMB15 billion. The Bonds are three-year fixed rate bonds with a coupon rate of 2.95%.

The proceeds from the issue of the Bonds will be, according to applicable laws and regulatory approvals, used for supplementing medium- and long-term stable funds, upgrading the scale of core liabilities and optimizing the liability structure; applying to high-quality assets projects with lower risks and corresponding maturities; meeting the needs of national strategies on regional development such as the joint development of Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei, the development of the Yangtze River Economic Belt and the construction of "Belt and Road" initiative, and supporting the construction of key regional projects and the development of regional enterprises.

By order of the Board
CHINA BOHAI BANK CO., LTD.
LI Fuan
Chairman

Tianjin, China December 5, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Fuan, Mr. QU Hongzhi, Mr. DU Gang and Mr. ZHAO Zhihong as executive directors; Mr. FUNG Joi Lun Alan, Ms. YUAN Wei, Mr. YE Baishou, Mr. HU Aimin and Mr. ZHANG Yunji as non-executive directors; and Mr. MAO Zhenhua, Mr. CHI Guotai, Mr. MU Binrui, Mr. TSE Yat Hong, Mr. ZHU Ning and Mr. SHUM Siu Hung Patrick as independent non-executive directors.