Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Readboy Education Holding Company Limited 讀書郎教育控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2385)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Readboy Education Holding Company Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. Chen Jiafeng ("Mr. Chen") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director with effect from 5 December 2022 due to an increasing commitment required for supervising the Group's research and development projects which are reaching the critical stages of core technological breakthroughs. He will continue to serve as the deputy general manager of Readboy Education Technology Co., Ltd\* (讀書郎教育科技有限公司).

Mr. Chen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in respect of his resignation that would need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board confirms that the resignation of Mr. Chen as an executive Director will not result in material impact on its function and there is no current plan of replacement for such position. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Chen for his valuable contributions to the Company during his service as an executive Director, and look forward to his continuing contributions to the Group.

By Order of the Board

Readboy Education Holding Company Limited

Qin Shuguang

Chairman and Chief Executive Director

Hong Kong, 5 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qin Shuguang, Ms. Liu Zhilan and Mr. Deng Denghui as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Zhiyong and Mr. Shen Jianfei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Li Xinshou, Ms. Kong Fanhua and Prof. Li Renfa as independent non-executive Directors.

\* for identification purposes only