Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01265)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the two announcements (the "Announcements") of Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited (the "Company") dated 15 November 2022 in relation to continuing connected transaction in relation to revision of 2022 annual cap regarding pipeline construction, and renewal of gas supply transaction, respectively. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as ascribed to them in the Announcements unless the context otherwise requires.

It was disclosed in the Announcements that a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Supplemental Agreement and the New Gas Supply Contract; (ii) the advice from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the advice from the independent financial adviser of the Company to the Independent Board Committee and Independent Shareholders; and (iv) the notice convening the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 6 December 2022. As more time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular and for the bulk printing of the Circular, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date not later than 9 December 2022.

By order of the Board

Tianjin Jinran Public Utilities Company Limited

Chen Tao

Chairman of the Board

Tianjin, People's Republic of China, 6 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Tao (Chairman of the Board), Ms. Tang Jie and Mr. Sun Liangchuan, three non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Wu Fang, Ms. Guan Na and Mr. Zhang Jinghan, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Ying Hua, Mr. Yu Jian Jun and Mr. Guo Jia Li.