Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

恒 投 證 券 HENGTOU SECURITIES

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name "恒泰证券股份有限公司" and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "恒投證券" (in Chinese) and "HENGTOU SECURITIES" (in English))

(the "Company") (Stock Code: 01476)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM HELD ON 7 DECEMBER 2022, CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD, APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND CHANGE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD COMMITTEE

References are made to the notice (the "Notice") and the circular (the "Circular") of the 2022 third extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company both dated 18 November 2022. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice and the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The EGM was held at the meeting room of 11/F, China Life Centre, No. 17 Finance Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the PRC at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 7 December 2022. The EGM was held in accordance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association.

The EGM was convened by the Board and was presided over by Mr. Wu Yigang, the Acting Chairman. All the Directors of the Company attended the EGM. Voting at the EGM was taken by poll.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued share capital of the Company was 2,604,567,412 shares (the "Shares") (of which, 2,153,721,412 Shares were Domestic Shares and 450,846,000 Shares were H Shares), all of which entitle the holders to attend and vote for or against on the resolutions proposed at the EGM (the "Resolutions"). Shareholders holding an aggregate of 2,041,861,139 voting Shares, representing approximately 78.40% of the total number of issued voting Shares of the Company, attended the EGM either in person or by proxy.

No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend the EGM but requiring them to abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her/its intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions as set out in the Notice and the Circular. The Company was not aware of any party indicating its intention to vote only against any of the Resolutions or abstain from voting at the EGM. All Resolutions were put to vote by way of poll. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share Registrar, was appointed as scrutineer of the EGM. Two Shareholders' representatives and one supervisors' representative were also appointed as vote counters and scrutineer of the EGM, respectively.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. Zhu Yanhui as an executive Director of the fourth session of the Board	2,041,861,139 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)
2.	To consider and approve the election of Ms. Yu Lei as a non-executive Director of the fourth session of the Board	2,041,861,139 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)
3.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. Li Ye as a non-executive Director of the fourth session of the Board	2,041,861,139 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)

As more than half of the votes from the Shareholders (including their proxies) attending the EGM were cast in favor of the Resolutions 1 to 3, these Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

As approved by the Shareholders at the EGM, Mr. Zhu Yanhui was appointed as an executive Director of the fourth session of the Board, Ms. Yu Lei and Mr. Li Ye were appointed as non-executive Directors of the fourth session of the Board. The term of office of the aforesaid Directors will commence from the date of the EGM until the expiration of the term of office of the fourth session of the Board. Please refer to the Circular for biographical details of the above-mentioned Directors.

Ms. Dong Hong resigned as a non-executive Director of the fourth session of the Board and Ms. Gao Liang resigned as a non-executive Director of the fourth session of the Board with effect from the date of the EGM.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Dong Hong and Ms. Gao Liang for their valuable contribution to the development of the Company during their tenure of office.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND CHANGE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

Subsequent to the EGM, the Board convened the fifty-seventh extraordinary meeting of the fourth session of the Board on the same day (the "fifty-seventh extraordinary meeting of the Board"), at which Mr. Zhu Yanhui was appointed as the chairman and authorised representative under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange for a term commencing from the date of the fifty-seventh extraordinary meeting of the Board and expiring at the end of the term of office of the fourth session of the Board.

Mr. Wu Yigang, the vice chairman, ceased to act as the acting chairman and the authorised representative under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange with effect from the date of the fifty-seventh extraordinary meeting of the Board.

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD COMMITTEE

Mr. Zhu Yanhui was appointed as the chairman and a member of the strategy and investment committee of the fourth session of the Board (the "Strategy and Investment Committee") and as a member of the remuneration and nomination committee of the fourth session of the Board (the "Remuneration and Nomination Committee") for a term commencing from the date of the fifty-seventh extraordinary meeting of the Board and expiring at the end of the term of office of the fourth session of the Board. Ms. Yu Lei was appointed as the chairman and a member of the risk control and supervisory committee of the fourth session of the Board (the "Risk Control and Supervisory Committee") for a term commencing from the date of the fifty-seventh extraordinary meeting of the Board and expiring at the end of the term of office of the fourth session of the Board.

Following the appointment of Mr. Zhu Yanhui and Ms. Yu Lei, as at the date of the EGM, the number of members of the Risk Control and Supervisory Committee, the Strategy and Investment Committee and the Remuneration and Nomination Committee as required under the Rules of Procedure for the respective Board Committee has been fulfilled.

By order of the Board **Zhu Yanhui**Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 7 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yanhui and Mr. Wu Yigang as executive Directors; Mr. Yu Lei, Mr. Wang Linjing, Ms. Yu Lei and Mr. Li Ye as non-executive Directors; Dr. Lam Sek Kong, Mr. Xie Deren and Mr. Dai Genyou as independent non-executive Directors.