Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS UNDER THE 2023–2025 MASTER AGREEMENT AND THE PROPOSED ANNUAL CAP(S) WITH RESPECT TO THE SALE TRANSACTIONS AND THE PURCHASE (MATERIALS AND PARTS) TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 17 November 2022 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the 2023-2025 Master Agreement, together with the transactions contemplated thereunder and the Proposed Annual Caps. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) details of the New CCTs under the 2023-2025 Master Agreement; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders giving its recommendations; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders containing its advice in relation to the 2023-2025 Master Agreement, the Sale Transactions, and the Purchase (Materials and Parts) Transactions (together with the respective Proposed Annual Caps thereof) contemplated thereunder; and (iv) a notice of the SGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 8 December 2022.

As the Company requires additional time to prepare the Circular, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 23 December 2022.

On behalf of the Board Wuling Motors Holdings Limited Yuan Zhijun Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yuan Zhijun (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jianyong and Mr. Wei Mingfeng as executive Directors, Mr Li Zheng as non-executive Director and Mr. Ye Xiang, Mr. Wang Yuben and Mr. Mi Jianguo as independent non-executive Directors.