Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Datang Environment Industry Group Co., Ltd.* 大唐環境產業集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1272)

(1) POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 DECEMBER 2022;

(2) ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD;

(3) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD;

AND

(4) CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Datang Environment Industry Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") was convened at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday, 8 December 2022 at No. 120 Zizhuyuan Road, Haidian District, Beijing, the PRC. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the circular of the Company dated 22 November 2022 (the "Circular") unless otherwise specified.

(1) POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The EGM was convened by the Board and chaired by Mr. Shen Zhen, the executive Director. Directors attending the EGM physically or by electronic means are as follows: Mr. Shen Zhen (executive Director); Mr. Wu Daqing, Mr. Chen Kan and Mr. Song Yunpeng (non-executive Directors); and Mr. Ye Xiang, Mr. Mao Zhuanjian and Mr. Gao Jiaxiang (independent non executive Directors). The convening of and the procedures for holding the EGM and the voting procedures at the EGM were in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association. The poll results of the resolution proposed at the EGM is as follow:

Ordinary Resolution		Number of votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the proposed appointment of Mr. Zhu Liming as executive Director.	100%	0 0%	0 0%

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the ordinary resolution No. 1, the resolution proposed at the EGM was duly passed by way of poll by the Shareholders. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H Share Registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the shareholding record date of the EGM (i.e. 8 December 2022), the total number of issued Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for, against or abstain from voting on the resolution No. 1 proposed at the EGM was 2,967,542,000 Shares. The Shareholders and authorised proxies who actually attended the EGM held an aggregate of 2,472,115,800 Shares carrying valid voting rights, accounting for approximately 83.31% of the total number of issued Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. There were no Shareholders who had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting in respect of any of the resolution at the EGM. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM.

(2) ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

At the Board meeting held immediately after the EGM, the Board unanimously elected Mr. Zhu Liming as the chairman of the Board of the third session of the Board. The appointment of Mr. Zhu Liming takes effect from 8 December 2022 to the expiry of the term of the third session of the Board. Following the approval of the aforesaid appointment of Director and chairman of the Board, Mr. Shen Zhen ceased to perform the duties and responsibilities of the chairman of the Board.

(3) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

At the Board meeting held immediately after the EGM, the Board has passed resolution appointing Mr. Zhu Liming as the chairman and a member of the nomination committee with effect from 8 December 2022. Following the approval of the aforesaid appointment of Director and Board committee members, Mr. Shen Zhen ceased to perform the duties and responsibilities of the chairman of the nomination committee. The current composition of the committees under the Board is as follows:

Nomination Committee

The nomination committee comprises three members, including Mr. Zhu Liming, Mr. Mao Zhuanjian and Mr. Gao Jiaxiang. Mr. Zhu Liming serves as the chairman of the nomination committee.

Audit Committee

The audit committee comprises three members, including Mr. Gao Jiaxiang, Mr. Ye Xiang and Mr. Chen Kan. Mr. Gao Jiaxiang serves as the chairman of the audit committee.

Remuneration and Evaluation Committee

The remuneration and evaluation committee comprises three members, including Mr. Ye Xiang, Mr. Wu Daqing and Mr. Mao Zhuanjian. Mr. Ye Xiang serves as the chairman of the remuneration and evaluation committee.

Strategy and Investment Committee

The strategy and investment committee comprises three members, including Mr. Shen Zhen, Mr. Wang Junqi and Mr. Mao Zhuanjian. Mr. Shen Zhen serves as the chairman of the strategy and investment committee.

Biographical Details of Director

Biographical details of Mr. Zhu Liming were set out in the Circular and the announcement of the Company dated 18 November 2022. As of the date of this announcement, there are no changes in such information.

(4) CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board announces that Mr. Zhu Liming, the executive Director, has been appointed as one of the authorised representatives of the Company commencing from 8 December 2022, and Mr. Wang Yanwen has resigned as one of the authorised representatives of the Company with effect from 8 December 2022 under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules. Mr. Wang Yanwen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there is no matter relating to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and Shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang Yanwen for his valuable contribution to the Company.

By order of the Board Datang Environment Industry Group Co., Ltd.* Zhu Liming

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 8 December 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhu Liming and Mr. Shen Zhen; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Junqi, Mr. Wu Daqing, Mr. Chen Kan and Mr. Song Yunpeng; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ye Xiang, Mr. Mao Zhuanjian and Mr. Gao Jiaxiang.

This announcement is available on the website of the Stock Exchange (www.hkexnews.hk) and on the website of the Company (www.dteg.com.cn).

* For identification purposes only