Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華油能源集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1251)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF THE MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The board of directors (the "Board") of SPT Energy Group Inc. (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Ma Xiaohu, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the audit committee of the Board with effect from 8 December 2022.

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND THE MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The Board also announces that Mr. Wan Kah Ming ("Mr. Wan") has tendered resignation as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company due to his decision to devote more time to other personal commitments. The above resignation will both take effective from 31 December 2022.

Mr. Wan confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation for the contribution of Mr. Wan to the Company during his term of service.

By order of the Board SPT Energy Group Inc. Wang Guoqiang Chairman

The PRC, 8 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Wang Guoqiang, Mr. Ethan Wu and Mr. Li Qiang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Wu Jiwei and Ms. Chen Chunhua; and the independent non-executive directors are Ms. Zhang Yujuan, Mr. Wu Kwok Keung Andrew, Mr. Wan Kah Ming and Mr. Ma Xiaohu.