Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **MODERN LAND (CHINA) CO., LIMITED**

當代置業(中國)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1107)

## CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Modern Land (China) Co., Limited (the "**Company**") dated 17 November 2022 (the "**Announcement**") in respect of the Continuing Connected Transactions Agreements. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Renewed Master Property Management Agreement, the Renewed Master Contracting Services Agreement and the Renewed Master Elevator Services Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including their respective annual caps); (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its recommendations to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 5 December 2022.

As additional time is required to update certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 31 December 2022.

By order of the Board **Modern Land (China) Co., Limited Zhang Peng** Chairman, President and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, namely executive Directors: Mr. Zhang Peng, Mr. Zhang Lei and Mr. Chen Yin; non-executive Directors: Mr. Tang Lunfei and Mr. Zeng Qiang; and independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Cui Jian, Mr. Hui Chun Ho, Eric and Mr. Gao Zhikai.