Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3948)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF STRATEGY COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The board of directors (the "Board") of Inner Mongolia Yitai Coal Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that, on 13 December 2022, Mr. Lv Junjie has resigned from the positions of the executive director of the Company and the member of the Strategy Committee of the Board due to work adjustment, with effect from 13 December 2022. After his resignation, Mr. Lv Junjie will continue to execute the duties of the deputy general manager of the Company.

Mr. Lv Junjie has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Company and the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Company and the Board would like to express their sincere gratitude to Mr. Lv Junjie for his contribution to the Company during his term of office as executive director.

After the resignation of Mr. Lv Junjie became effective, the Board will comprise 9 members, 3 of whom are independent non-executive directors. The Company has re-complied with the requirement under Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited that the number of independent non-executive directors shall account for at least one-third of the Board.

By order of the Board
Inner Mongolia Yitai Coal Co., Ltd.*
Zhang Jingquan
Chairman

Inner Mongolia, the PRC, 13 December 2022

^{*} For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jingquan, Mr. Liu Chunlin, Mr. Ge Yaoyong, Mr. Zhang Dongsheng, Mr. Liu Jian and Mr. Zhao Like; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wong Hin Wing, Ms. Du Yingfen and Mr. E Erdun Tao Ketao.