Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

36 易居企业集团

E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited 易居(中國)企業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2048 and Debt Stock Code: 40507)

FURTHER DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF THE 2022 INTERIM REPORT

Reference is made to the announcements of E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries and consolidated affiliated entities, the "Group") dated 31 August 2022 and 30 November 2022 in relation to, among others, the interim results of the Group for the six months ended 30 June 2022 (the "Interim Results Announcement"). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Interim Results Announcement unless otherwise defined.

It was disclosed in the Interim Results Announcement that the interim report of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2022 (the "2022 Interim Report") will be published on the websites of the Stock Exchange and the Company and dispatched to the Company's shareholders (the "Shareholders") on or before 15 December 2022. The Company would like to update the Shareholders that as additional time is required for the Company to finalise the contents of the 2022 Interim Report, the Company anticipates that the 2022 Interim Report will be published on the websites of the Stock Exchange and the Company and dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 December 2022.

Shareholders and holders of other securities of the Company as well as potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By order of the Board
E-House (China) Enterprise Holdings Limited
Zhou Xin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Xin as Chairman and executive director, Mr. Huang Canhao, Dr. Cheng Li-Lan and Dr. Ding Zuyu as executive directors, Ms. Jiang Shanshan, Mr. Yang Yong, Ms. Xie Mei and Mr. Lv Peimei as non-executive directors, and Mr. Zhang Bang, Mr. Zhu Hongchao, Mr. Wang Liqun and Mr. Li Jin as independent non-executive directors.