Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 632)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO 2021 ANNUAL REPORT

Reference is made to the annual report (the "Annual Report") of CHK Oil Limited (the "Company") the year ended 31 December 2021. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Annual Report unless the context requires otherwise.

The board of directors of the Company notices that there were discrepancies in the English version and the Chinese version of the Annual Report in respect of the disclosure of the composition of the Audit Committee and an inadvertent typographical error in respect of the disclosure of the work performed by the Audit Committee during the relevant financial year on page 57 of the Annual Report. For clarity, the first two sentences in the section headed "AUDIT COMMITTEE" set out on page 57 of the Annual Report shall be amended and replaced as follows (the relevant amendments in the Chinese version and the English version, as the case may be, have been underlined for easy reference):

"The Audit Committee currently comprises all three INEDs, namely Ms. Huang Qingwei (Chairlady), Ms. Zhong Bifeng and Mr. Pang Jun. During the Year, the Audit Committee held three meetings to review annual financial results and report in respect of the year ended 31 December 2020, and interim financial results and report in respect of the period ended on 30 June 2021."

Save as disclosed above, all other information and contents set out in the Annual Report remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board
CHK Oil Limited
Yu Jiyuan
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 19 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Mr. Yu Jiyuan, Mr. Lin Qing Yu, Ms. Chen Junyan, Mr. Li Songtao, Ms. Yang Yuyan and Ms. Sun Xiaoze, two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yu Zhibo and Mr. Zheng Ye and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Zhong Bifeng, Mr. Pang Jun, Ms. Huang Qingwei and Mr. Shen Shigang.

^{*} For identification purposes only