Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03808)

## POLL RESULTS OF 2022 EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The Board hereby announces that the resolution set out in the EGM Notice and put to the EGM was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 23 December 2022.

References are made to the notice (the "EGM Notice") of an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") dated 2 December 2022 and the circular of the Company dated 2 December 2022 (the "Circular"). Terms used herein shall, unless otherwise defined, have the same meanings as those used in the EGM Notice and the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution set out in the EGM Notice and put to the EGM was duly passed by the Shareholders, by way of poll at the EGM. The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM. Pursuant to the articles of association of the Company, the Shareholders present and entitled to vote at the EGM elected one of their number to preside as the chairman of the EGM. The poll result in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM as set out in the EGM Notice was as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of Shares voted and percentage of total number of Shares voted		Total number of Shares voted
	For	Against	
To approve the transactions contemplated under the 2023 Weichai Parts Purchase Agreement (as defined in the Circular) and the proposed annual cap for the transactions thereunder for the year ending 31 December 2023 as set out in the Circular	399,075,010 (99.999749%)	1,000 (0.000251%)	399,076,010

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of the ordinary resolution proposed at the EGM, the resolution was passed as ordinary resolution of the Company at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 2,760,993,339 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on each of the resolutions put to the EGM. The Company's executive Directors Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Zhang Wei and Ms. Li Xia, non-executive Director Mr. Sun Shaojun, and independent non-executive Directors Mr. Lyu Shousheng, Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Wang Dengfeng and Mr. Zhang Zhong, attended the EGM via video conference system.

Sinotruk (BVI) Limited, an indirectly non wholly-owned subsidiary of SHIG and the beneficial owner of 1,408,106,603 Shares (representing approximately 51% of the total number of Shares in issue) as at the date of the EGM, was required to and has abstained from voting in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM. Therefore, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to vote on the resolution proposed at the EGM was 1,352,886,736 Shares (representing approximately 49% of the total number of Shares) as at the date of the EGM.

Saved as disclosed, there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM, and none of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolution of the EGM.

By order of the Board Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited **Wang Zhijian** Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 23 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Zhang Wei, Ms. Li Xia, Ms. Zhao Hong and Mr. Richard von Braunschweig; four non-executive Directors of the Company including Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive Directors of the Company including Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng and Mr. Zhang Zhong.