Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd.

江西赣鋒鋰業集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1772)

## UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO RULES 13.51(2) AND 13.51B(2) OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made by Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rules 13.51(2) and 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated December 7, 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to Mr. Li Liangbin, an executive director of the Company and the chairman of the board of directors of the Company. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to update the shareholders of the Company in respect of the matter as follows:

The Board has been informed by Mr. Li that he has requested for a hearing to defend the case against him. Further, as advised by the Company's PRC legal advisers, the Notice does not constitute a final determination of the CSRC's findings as to whether the transactions in question were insider dealings.

The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate in strict compliance with all applicable laws and the Listing Rules.

## By order of the Board GANFENG LITHIUM GROUP CO., LTD. LI Liangbin Chairman

Jiangxi, PRC December 28, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Liangbin, Mr. WANG Xiaoshen, Ms. DENG Zhaonan and Mr. SHEN Haibo as executive directors of the Company; Mr. YU Jianguo and Ms. YANG Juan as non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. WANG Jinben, Ms. WONG Sze Wing, Ms. XU Yixin and Mr. XU Guanghua as independent non-executive directors of the Company.