Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## AEON STORES (HONG KONG) CO., LIMITED 永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 984)

# RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND BOARD COMMITTEES MEMBER AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND BOARD COMMITTEES MEMBER

Reference is made to the announcement of AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited (the "Company") dated 30 September 2022. The Company announces that Ms. LAW Chi Yan Joyce ("Ms. Law") has resigned as an Independent Non-executive Director and a member of each of the Nomination Committee and Audit Committee, and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 1 January 2023.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Law for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure of services.

#### CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that with effect from 1 January 2023, Ms. SHUM Wing Ting ("Ms. Shum") has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company after the resignation of Ms. Law.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Shum on taking up the new position with the Company.

By order of the Board

AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited

Isei Nakagawa

Chairman

### Hong Kong, 1 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Isao Sugawara, Mr. Takenori Nagashima and Mr. Shinya Hisanaga; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Isei Nakagawa, Mr. Makoto Fukuda and Mr. Hiroyuki Inohara; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Chow Chi Tong, Mr. Hideto Mizuno and Ms. Shum Wing Ting.