Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01164)

## ESTABLISHMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of CGN Mining Company Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that an environmental, social and governance committee of the Board (the "**ESG Committee**") was established on 3 January 2023.

The main duties and responsibilities of the ESG Committee include (i) to make recommendations to the Board on the environmental, social and governance ("ESG") objectives, strategies and management policies of the Company; (ii) to review and assess the adequacy and effectiveness of the management framework for ESG matters of the Company and make recommendations to the Board (if necessary); (iii) to adopt and update the Company's ESG policies to ensure compliance with applicable legal and regulatory requirements; (iv) to identify, determine, prioritise and assess ESG risks and opportunities of the Company, advise on those issues that will significantly affect the operation of the Company's ESG performance against performance targets; (vi) to ensure the annual ESG report of the Company is in compliance with the relevant requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited; (vii) to review the annual ESG report of the Company and recommend to the Board for approval; and (viii) to consider other matters, as defined or assigned by the Board from time to time.

Ms. Xu Junmei has been appointed as the chairman of the ESG Committee, and Mr. Sun Xu and Mr. Gao Pei Ji have been appointed as members of the ESG Committee with effect from 3 January 2023.

The terms of reference for the ESG Committee and an updated list of Directors and their roles and functions (including the composition of each Board committee) will be published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the website of the Company.

By order of the Board CGN Mining Company Limited An Junjing Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors: Mr. An Junjing (chairman and chief executive officer) and Ms. Xu Junmei; three non-executive Directors: Mr. Sun Xu, Mr. Yin Xiong and Mr. Liu Guanhua; and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Qiu Xianhong, Mr. Gao Pei Ji and Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis.

\* For identification purpose only