Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 379)

BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of China Ever Grand Financial Leasing Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 15 November 2022 and 12 December 2022 (the "Announcements") in relation to the TEI Framework Purchase Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board hereby announces that an extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") will be held on Tuesday, 31 January 2023 at 11:00 a.m. at Room 2203, 22nd Floor, Kwan Chart Tower, 6 Tonnochy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong.

In order to determine the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 26 January 2023 to 31 January 2023 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares can be registered. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the EGM, all transfer of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong, for registration by not later than 4:30 p.m. on 20 January 2023.

The Company will despatch the circular and notice of the EGM, as well as the related proxy form to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board

China Ever Grand Financial Leasing Group Co., Ltd.

Lai Ka Fai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) Mr. Wong Lik Ping, Mr. Lai Ka Fai, Mr. Tao Ke, Mr. Qiao Weibing and Mr. Ng Tin Shui as executive Directors; (2) Ms. Yip Man Yi as non-executive Director; and (3) Mr. Lo Tsun Yu, Mr. Ho Hin Yip, Mr. U Keng Tin and Mr. Leung Yiu Ming, David as independent non-executive Directors.