Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chongqing Hongjiu Fruit Co., Limited 重 慶 洪 九 果 品 股 份 有 限 公 司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6689)

CLOSURE OF H SHARE REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Chongqing Hongjiu Fruit Co., Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Saturday, February 4, 2023 at the Conference Room, 22/F, Block B, CREGFenghui International, 3 Donghu South Road, Yubei District, Chongqing, the PRC.

For the purpose of determining the eligibility of H Shareholders of the Company to attend and vote at the EGM, the H share register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, February 1, 2023 to Saturday, February 4, 2023 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H Shares of the Company will be registered. The H Shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. The Company will despatch the circular of the EGM and notice of the EGM to the H Shareholders in due course.

In order to qualify for attending and voting at the EGM, all the transfer documents together with the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H Share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, January 31, 2023.

By order of the Board
Chongqing Hongjiu Fruit Co., Limited
Deng Hongjiu

Chairman of the Board and Executive Director

Chongqing, the PRC January 12, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Deng Hongjiu as the chairman of the Board and an executive Director, Ms. Jiang Zongying, Mr. Peng He, Mr. Yang Junwen and Ms. Tan Bo as executive Directors, Mr. Xia Bei, Mr. Dong Jiaxun and Mr. Chen Tongtong as non-executive Directors, and Ms. Fan Weihong, Ms. Liu Xiuqin, Mr. An Rui and Mr. Liu Anzhou as independent non-executive Directors.