Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASCENTAGE PHARMA GROUP INTERNATIONAL

亞盛醫藥集團

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6855)

Voluntary Announcement

Ascentage Pharma's Third-Generation BCR-ABL Inhibitor Olverembatinib Included into the 2022 National Reimbursement Drug List

Ascentage Pharma Group International (the "Company" or "Ascentage Pharma") is pleased to announce that the Company's novel type 1 drug olverembatinib has been included into the 2022 National Drug Catalogue for Basic Medical Insurance, Work-related Injury Insurance and Maternity Insurance (the "NRDL"), for the indication of T315I-mutant chronic-phase chronic myeloid leukemia (CML-CP) and accelerated-phase CML (CML-AP). The new version of the NRDL will take effect from March 1, 2023 onwards.

Developed by Ascentage Pharma with support from the National Major New Drug Discovery and Manufacturing program, olverembatinib is a novel type 1 drug as well as the first and only approved third-generation BCR-ABL inhibitor in China, and it is also the only approved therapy for CML harboring the T315I mutation, with global best-in-class potentials. Olverembatinib was approved in China in November 2021 and is being jointly commercialized in China by Ascentage Pharma and Innovent Biologics, Inc.

The inclusion will bolster the accessibility of olverembatinib, allowing more patients with CML to easily and affordably access a novel therapeutic that can help to extend patients' lives and enable them to live a more fulfilling life.

By order of the Board
Ascentage Pharma Group International
Dr. Yang Dajun

Chairman and Executive Director

Suzhou, People's Republic of China, January 18, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. Yang Dajun as Chairman and executive Director, Dr. Wang Shaomeng and Dr. Lu Simon Dazhong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Ye Changqing, Dr. Yin Zheng, Mr. Ren Wei and Dr. David Sidransky as independent non-executive Directors.