Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JINCHUAN GROUP INTERNATIONAL RESOURCES CO. LTD

金川集團國際資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2362)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd (the "Company") dated 2 December 2022 and 28 December 2022 in respect of the Construction Contract and the Procurement Contract (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a Circular containing, among other matters, (i) further details of the Procurement Contract and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the advice and recommendations from the Independent Board Committee in respect of the Procurement Contract and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (iii) a letter from the independent financial adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Procurement Contract and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iv) a notice of the EGM will be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 18 January 2023.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be contained in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 1 February 2023.

By order of the Board

Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd

Wong Hok Bun Mario

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Yonghong and Mr. Gao Tianpeng; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Liu Jian and Mr. Wang Qiangzhong; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony, Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Yu Chi Kit and Ms. Han Ruixia.