Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

### **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China NT Pharma Group Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Pan Fei ("**Mr. Pan**") has resigned as an independent non-executive director and a chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 19 January 2023 in order to devote more time on his other personal matters and commitments.

Mr. Pan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Pan for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

### APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Ng Ming Kwan ("**Mr. Ng**") has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company and a chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company, all with effect from 19 January 2023. The biographical details of Mr. Ng are set out below.

Mr. Ng, aged 45, has over 20 years of experience in financial management, accounting and corporate finance. He obtained a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Richard Ivey School of Business, University of Western Ontario in 2000. He is a certified public accountant of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada and a Certified Management Accountants of Canada. Mr. Ng has been the chief financial officer of Milestone Builder Holdings Limited (stock code: 1667), a company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") since March 2021. Pursuant to the letter of appointment entered into between Mr. Ng and the Company, the term of appointment of Mr. Ng will be for an initial term of three years commencing from 19 January 2023, subject to the retirement by rotation and re-election provisions in the byelaws and articles of association of the Company.

## Relationship with other directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")) of the Company

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ng does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

### Interests in shares

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Ng does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

#### Amount of emoluments

The emolument payable to Mr. Ng will be HK\$150,000 per annum, which is determined with reference to his duties and responsibilities in the Company, the prevailing market rate and the remuneration policy of the Company.

#### **Other information**

Save as disclosed as above, Mr. Ng has not held any directorships in any other companies listed in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years. Mr. Ng has no information to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (w) of the Listing Rules and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Ng for joining the Board.

By order of the Board China NT Pharma Group Company Limited Ng Tit Chairman

Hong Kong 19 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ng Tit and Ms. Chin Yu; the non-executive Director is Dr. Qian Wei; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yu Tze Shan Hailson, Dr. Zhao Yubiao and Mr. Ng Ming Kwan.