Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Shirble Department Store Holdings (China) Limited

歲寶百貨控股(中國)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00312)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Shirble Department Store Holdings (China) Limited (the "Company") dated 30 December 2022 in relation to the IEC Supplemental Termination Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (a) further information on the IEC Supplemental Termination Agreement; (b) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (c) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the IEC Supplemental Termination Agreement; and (d) a notice convening the 2023 EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 January 2023.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular and the notice convening the 2023 EGM will be postponed to a date no later than 10 March 2023.

By order of the Board Shirble Department Store Holdings (China) Limited YANG Ti Wei

Deputy Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 January 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the non-executive Director is Ms. HUANG Xue Rong (Chairlady), the executive Director is Mr. YANG Ti Wei (Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEN Fengliang, Mr. JIANG Hongkai and Mr. TSANG Wah Kwong.