Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 信銘生命科技集團有限公司 Aceso Life Science Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00474)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR TRANSACTION ACQUISITION OF SALE SHARES AND ISSUE OF CONSIDERATION NOTES

References are made to (i) the joint announcement dated 28 October 2022 jointly published by Aceso Life Science Group Limited (the "Company") and HTICI in relation to the major transaction of the Company relating to the acquisition of Sale Shares and issue of Consideration Notes, and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 18 November 2022 and 2 December 2022 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, an additional time is required to prepare and finalize, among other things, the relevant financial information, including but not limited to the indebtedness statement of the Company, for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules for a further extension of the date of dispatch of the Circular to the Shareholders to a date on or before 20 March 2023 (the "Wavier").

As at the date of this announcement, the Waiver has not been granted by the Stock Exchange, further announcement will be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board

Aceso Life Science Group Limited

Fok Chi Tak

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Hai Ying, Dr. Zhiliang Ou, JP (Australia) and Mr. Fok Chi Tak and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Ming Sun Jonathan, Mr. Lam Kwan Sing and Mr. Mak Yiu Tong.