Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **BOE VARITRONIX LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 710)

## PASSING AWAY OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of BOE Varitronix Limited (the "Company") is deeply saddened to learn that Mr. Zhang Jianqiang ("Mr. Zhang"), a non-executive director of the Company, has passed away recently.

Mr. Zhang became a member of the Board in January 2022. Mr. Zhang, during his term as a non-executive director of the Company, performed his duties diligently and conscientiously and made valuable contributions to the development of the Company. His passing away is a loss to the Company and the Board would like to express its heartfelt condolences to Mr. Zhang's family.

After the passing away of Mr. Zhang, the current number of directors of the Company decreased from nine to eight. There is no change to the composition of the Board and the Board committees of the Company and the Company continued to comply with all applicable Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and relevant regulation which will not have material impact on the operation of the Board and its committees. The Company will consider appointing a new director according to relevant procedures and announcement(s) will be made by the Company in due course pursuant to the requirements of the laws and regulations, and the Bye-Laws of the Company.

By Order of the Board

BOE Varitronix Limited

Gao Wenbao

Chairman

Hong Kong, dated 1 February 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of whom Mr. Gao Wenbao, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Su Ning are executive Directors, Mr. Shao Xibin and Mr. Jin Hao are non-executive Directors, and Mr. Fung, Yuk Kan Peter, Mr. Chu, Howard Ho Hwa and Mr. Hou Ziqiang are independent non-executive Directors.