Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SHIMAO GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED 世茂集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 813)

## **UNAUDITED OPERATING STATISTICS FOR JANUARY 2023**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Shimao Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces certain unaudited operating statistics of the Company and its subsidiaries (together the "**Group**") for January 2023 as follows:

• In January 2023, the Group's contracted sales amounted to approximately RMB4.51 billion and the Group's contracted sold area amounted to 292,237 sq.m.. The average selling price for January 2023 was RMB15,435 per sq.m..

The above-mentioned sales data is unaudited and is based on preliminary internal information of the Group, which may differ from figures to be disclosed in the audited or unaudited consolidated financial statements to be published by the Company on an annual or half-yearly basis due to various uncertainties during the process of collating such sales information. As such, the above data is provided for investors' reference only. Investors are advised to exercise caution and not to place undue reliance on such information when dealing in the securities of the Company. When in doubt, investors are advised to seek professional advice from professional or financial advisers.

On behalf of the Board
Shimao Group Holdings Limited
Hui Sai Tan, Jason
Vice Chairman and President

Hong Kong, 10 February 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises five Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Hui Wing Mau (Chairman), Mr. Hui Sai Tan, Jason (Vice Chairman and President), Ms. Tang Fei, Mr. Lu Yi (Executive President) and Mr. Xie Kun; one Non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Ye Mingjie; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lyu Hong Bing, Mr. Lam Ching Kam and Mr. Fung Tze Wa.