Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YiChang HEC ChangJiang Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

宜昌東陽光長江藥業股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01558)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of YiChang HEC ChangJiang Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 23 December 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the major and connected transaction in relation to the disposal of equity interest in Sunshine Lake Pharma Co., Ltd. (廣東東陽光藥業有限公司). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details in relation to the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee in relation to the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice in respect of the Equity Transfer Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder to the Independent to the Independent Board Committee and Independent Shareholders; and (iv) other information as required by the Listing Rules, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date no later than 10 March 2023.

On behalf of the Board YiChang HEC ChangJiang Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. TANG Xinfa Chairman

Hubei, the People's Republic of China 1 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. JIANG Juncai, Mr. WANG Danjin, Mr. CHEN Yangui and Mr. LI Shuang as executive directors; Mr. TANG Xinfa as a non-executive director; and Mr. TANG Jianxin, Ms. XIANG Ling and Mr. LI Xuechen as independent non-executive directors.