Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA RESOURCES AND TRANSPORTATION GROUP LIMITED

中國資源交通集團有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 269)

(1) RESIGNATION OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CO-CHAIRMAN AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE; AND (2) APPOINTMENT OF CO-CHAIRMAN AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

RESIGNATION OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CO-CHAIRMAN AND AUTHORISE REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") (the "**Director**(**s**)") of China Resources and Transportation Group Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Fung Tsun Pong ("**Mr. Fung**") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director and a co-chairman of the Company, an authorised representative (the "**Authorised Representative**") of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Gaverning the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**"), the chairman of nomination committee and a member of remuneration committee with effect from 2 March 2023 due to his personal health reason.

Mr. Fung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Fung for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

APPOINTMENT OF CO-CHAIRMAN AND AUTHORIESE REPRESENTATIVE

The Board of the Company further announces that Mr. Gao Zhiping ("Mr. Gao"), an executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company has been appointed as a co-chairman of the Company, an Authorised Representative, the chairman of nomination committee and a member of remuneration committee with effect from 2 March 2023.

By order of the Board China Resources and Transportation Group Limited Gao Zhiping *Co-Chairman*

Hong Kong, 2 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises five executive directors, namely Messrs Gao Zhiping, Lu Zhiming, Jiang Tao, Duan Jingquan and Wang Gang; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs Jing Baoli, Bao Liang Ming, Xue Baozhong and Ms. Xu Hui.