Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR AND PRESIDENT

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

References are made to the announcements published by the Company on 7 December 2022 and 29 December 2022 in relation to the consideration and approval of the election of Mr. Wang Zhiheng as the Executive Director of the ninth session of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") and the President of the Company by the Board and the general meeting of the Company.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission of Appointment Qualification of Wang Zhiheng of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀保監會關於光大銀行王志恒任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2023] No. 132), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. Wang Zhiheng as the Executive Director and the President of the Company has been approved. The terms of office of Mr. Wang Zhiheng as the Executive Director and the President of the Company have become effective from 13 March 2023.

For biographical details of Mr. Wang Zhiheng, please refer to the supplemental circular of the Company dated 9 December 2022. As at the date of this announcement, except for Mr. Wang Zhiheng serving as an executive director of China Everbright Group Ltd., such information does not have any changes.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 15 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.