Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI HOTELS, LIMITED 香港上海大酒店有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00045)

Resignation of Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr Christopher Shih Ming Ip ("Mr Ip") has resigned as Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Company as he has decided to pursue other business interests. Mr Ip has given his notice to resign and it has been agreed with the Company that he would step down from his positions as Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer from 31 March 2023. However, Mr Ip will remain employed until 31 July 2023.

Mr Ip has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and he is not aware of any matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr Ip for his valuable contributions to the Company during his time on the Board. The Board wishes Mr Ip every success in his future endeavours.

By order of the Board Christobelle Liao Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Non-Executive Chairman The Hon. Sir Michael Kadoorie

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman

Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler

Non-Executive Directors

William Elkin Mocatta

John Andrew Harry Leigh

Nicholas Timothy James Colfer

Executive DirectorsJames Lindsay LewisManaging Director and Chief Executive OfficerPhilip Lawrence Kadoorie

Clement King Man Kwok

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Dr the Hon. Sir David Kwok Po Li

Chief Operating Officer Patrick Blackwell Paul

Peter Camille Borer Pierre Roger Boppe
Dr William Kwok Lun Fung

Dr Rosanna Yick Ming Wong

Chief Financial Officer

Dr Kim Lesley Winser

Chief Financial OfficerDr Kim Lesley WinserChristopher Shih Ming IpAda Koon Hang Tse