Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Neway Group Holdings Limited ("**Company**") dated 28 February 2023 in respect of the provision of Transitional Guarantee(s) by Zhongda Qingyuan under the Cooperation Agreements ("**Circular**") and the notice of the SGM contained therein ("**Notice**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the SGM held on Friday, 17 March 2023, the proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice ("**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. Except for Dr. Ng Wai Kwan and Mr. Wong Sun Fat who did not attend the SGM due to their other business commitments, all Directors attended the SGM.

The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the SGM.

^{*} For identification purpose only

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS (Note 1)		Number of votes (approximate %) ^(Note 2)		Total number of votes
		FOR	AGAINST	of votes
1.	To confirm, approve and ratify the Qingyuan Bank Cooperation Agreement, to approve the transactions contemplated thereunder, and to authorise any one of the Directors to sign and execute all such documents and to do all such things as he/she considers necessary, appropriate, desirable and expedient for the purposes of giving effect to or in connection with the Qingyuan Bank Cooperation Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	94,950,542 (98.23%)	1,711,300 (1.77%)	96,661,842
2.	To confirm, approve and ratify the Bank of China Cooperation Agreement, to approve the transactions contemplated thereunder, and to authorise any one of the Directors to sign and execute all such documents and to do all such things as he/she considers necessary, appropriate, desirable and expedient for the purposes of giving effect to or in connection with the Bank of China Cooperation Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	94,950,542 (98.23%)	1,711,300 (1.77%)	96,661,842

- *Note 1:* Please refer to the Notice for the full version of the Resolutions.
- *Note 2:* The number and approximate percentage of votes as stated above are based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the SGM in person, by authorised corporate representative or by proxy.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the SGM.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares was 253,359,456. To the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief having made all reasonable enquiries, no Shareholder had a material interest in the Cooperation Agreements or the transactions contemplated thereunder and therefore no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolutions. As such, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the SGM was 253,359,456, representing 100% of the issued share capital of the Company. There were no Shares the holders of which were entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and none of the Shareholders had stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the SGM.

On behalf of the Board Neway Group Holdings Limited Suek Ka Lun, Ernie Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Suek Ka Lun, Ernie (Chairman) and Mr. Suek Chai Hong (Chief Executive Officer) being the executive Directors; Dr. Ng Wai Kwan, Mr. Chan Kwing Choi, Warren and Mr. Wong Sun Fat being the non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lee Kwok Wan, Mr. Lai Sai Wo, Ricky and Mr. Chu Gun Pui being the independent non-executive Directors.