Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



再鼎醫藥有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9688)

Notice of Board Action

The board of directors (the "Board") of Zai Lab Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that the Board will, on March 30, 2023 (Thursday, U.S. Eastern Time), consider and approve, among other matters, the annual results for the year ended December 31, 2022 (the "Annual Results") and its publication in accordance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "HK Listing Rules"). The Company previously announced its annual results for the year ended December 31, 2022 prepared in accordance with U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles ("U.S. GAAP") and filed its annual report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2022 with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") on March 1, 2023 (U.S. Eastern Time).

The Annual Results to be published by the Company in accordance with the HK Listing Rules are the same as the annual results previously announced by the Company and filed with the SEC, except for specific additional information required to be disclosed by the HK Listing Rules, together with a reconciliation of the Company's Annual Results from U.S. GAAP to International Financial Reporting Standards.

By order of the Board

Zai Lab Limited

Samantha Du

Director, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, March 20, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Samantha Du as a director, and Dr. Kai-Xian Chen, Dr. John Diekman, Ms. Nisa Leung, Mr. William Lis, Mr. Leon O. Moulder, Jr., Mr. Peter Wirth, Mr. Scott W. Morrison, Richard Gaynor, M.D. and Mr. Michel Vounatsos as independent directors.

* For identification only