Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Perennial Energy Holdings Limited

久泰邦達能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2798)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

This announcement is made by Perennial Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company proposes to amend the existing memorandum and articles of association of the Company (the "Existing Memorandum and Articles of Association") to:

- (a) reflect and align with changes to the requirements under the amended Appendix 3 to the Listing Rules with respect to core shareholder protection standards; and
- (b) incorporate certain housekeeping amendments.

The proposed amendments to the Existing Memorandum and Articles of Association which shall be effected by the adoption of a new set of Memorandum and Articles of Association in substitution for and to the exclusion of the Existing Memorandum and Articles of Association shall be subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held in May 2023 (the "AGM").

A circular containing, among other things, details of the proposed amendments to the Existing Memorandum and Articles of Association together with a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board

Perennial Energy Holdings Limited

Yu Bangping

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yu Bangping, Mr. Sun Dawei, Mr. Wang Shize, Mr. Li Xuezhong, Mr. Lau Kai Ming, Mr. Yu Zhilong and Mr. Yu Xiao; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Fong Wai Ho, Mr. Punnya Niraan De Silva, Ms. Cheung Suet Ting, Samantha and Mr. Wang Xiufeng.