Disclaimer

Stock code

name(s)

Multi-counter stock code and currency

Other related stock code(s) and

Title of announcement

	Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.	
	Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
	Issuer name	Guotai Junan International Holdings Limited

01788

Not applicable

Not applicable

Cash Dividend

Announcement date	27 March 2023
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend nature	Special
For the financial year end	31 December 2022
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2022
Dividend declared	HKD 0.01 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	22 May 2023

Information relating to Hong Kong share register

Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.01 per share			
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1			
Ex-dividend date	25 May 2023			
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	29 May 2023 16:30			
Book close period	From 30 May 2023 to 30 May 2023			
Record date	30 May 2023			
Payment date	16 June 2023			
	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited			
Share registrar and its address	Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre,			
	No. 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong			
	Hong Kong			
Information relating to withholding tax				
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable			

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer The Board comprises two executive directors, being Dr. YIM Fung (Chairman) and Ms. QI Haiying, three non-executive director being Mr. YU Jian, Dr. HU Xupeng and Ms. YU Xuping and three independent non-executive directors, being Dr. FU Tingmei, I TSANG Yiu Keung and Professor CHAN Ka Keung Ceajer.		