Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE CROSS-HARBOUR (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 港通控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 32)

Retirement of Independent Non-executive Director

The board of directors (the "Board") of The Cross-Harbour (Holdings) Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Luk Yu King, James ("Mr. Luk"), an independent non-executive director and the chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company, shall retire by rotation at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 22 May 2023 (the "AGM"). Mr. Luk has indicated that he will not offer himself for re-election at the AGM and will therefore retire and cease to be the chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company upon the conclusion of the AGM.

Mr. Luk has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"). The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Luk for his valuable contribution to the Group during his tenure of service.

A new independent non-executive director will be appointed by the Company pursuant to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Details of the proposed new independent non-executive director for election at the AGM will be set out in the circular containing the notice of AGM to be published on the Company's website at www.ch.limited and the HKEXnews website at www.hkexnews.hk, and despatched to the Shareholders in April 2023.

On behalf of the board **Yeung Hin Chung, John** *Managing Director*

Hong Kong, 27 March 2023

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises Cheung Chung Kiu, Yeung Hin Chung, John, Yuen Wing Shing, Wong Chi Keung, Leung Wai Fai and Tung Wai Lan, Iris who are executive directors; and Ng Kwok Fu, Luk Yu King, James and Leung Yu Ming, Steven who are independent non-executive directors.