Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Television Broadcasts Limited

電視廣播有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) Stock Code: 00511

DISSOLUTION OF THE RISK COMMITTEE AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Television Broadcasts Limited ("Company", together with its subsidiaries, "Group") announces the following changes in the Board Committees.

DISSOLUTION OF THE RISK COMMITTEE

By a resolution of the Board, the Risk Committee of the Board will be dissolved with effect from 29 March 2023 and its functions will be taken up by the Audit Committee which will oversee the overall risk management framework of the Group and advise the Board on the Group's risk-related matters. The purpose of the change is to remove overlapping of work and increase efficiency of the Committees concerned.

Following the dissolution of the Risk Committee, Mr. Felix Fong Wo will cease to be a member and the chairman of the Risk Committee, Mr. Kenneth Hsu Kin and Dr. William Lo Wing Yan will cease to be members of the Risk Committee.

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board also announces that Ms. Belinda Wong Ching Ying ("Ms. Wong"), an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, is due to retire by rotation and for reelection at the Company's annual general meeting to be held on 31 May 2023 ("AGM"). Ms. Wong will however not stand for re-election in order to allocate more time for her other business commitments and consequently will retire at the conclusion of the AGM.

In connection with the retirement of Ms. Wong, the composition of the Board Committees will be changed as follows, with effect from 29 March 2023:

Audit Committee

Ms. Wong will cease to be a member of the Audit Committee, following which the Audit Committee will comprise three members, namely Dr. William Lo Wing Yan (chairman), Mr. Anthony Lee Hsien Pin and Mr. Felix Fong Wo.

Remuneration Committee

Ms. Wong will cease to be a member and the chairperson of the Remuneration Committee and Dr. Allan Zeman will be appointed as a new member and the chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Following the above changes, the Remuneration Committee will comprise three members, namely Dr. Allan Zeman (chairman), Mr. Li Ruigang and Mr. Felix Fong Wo.

Nomination Committee

Ms. Wong will cease to be a member of the Nomination Committee and Dr. William Lo Wing Yan will be appointed as a new member of the Nomination Committee. Following the above changes, the Nomination Committee will comprise five members, namely Mr. Thomas Hui To (chairman), Mr. Anthony Lee Hsien Pin, Dr. William Lo Wing Yan, Dr. Allan Zeman and Mr. Felix Fong Wo.

By Order of the Board Chan Shu Hung Acting Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

Executive Chairman Thomas HUI To

Non-executive Directors

LI Ruigang Anthony LEE Hsien Pin Kenneth HSU Kin

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. William LO Wing Yan JP Dr. Allan ZEMAN GBM, GBS, JP Felix FONG Wo BBS, JP Belinda WONG Ching Ying