Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

| Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer | | |
|---|---|--|
| Issuer name | China Xinhua Education Group Limited | |
| Stock code | 02779 | |
| Multi-counter stock code and currency | Not applicable | |
| Other related stock code(s) and name(s) | Not applicable | |
| Title of announcement | Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2022 | |
| Announcement date | 28 March 2023 | |
| Status | New announcement | |
| Information relating to the dividend | | |
| Dividend type | Final | |
| Dividend nature | Ordinary | |
| For the financial year end | 31 December 2022 | |
| Reporting period end for the dividend declared | 31 December 2022 | |
| Dividend declared | HKD 0.0656 per share | |
| Date of shareholders' approval | 16 June 2023 | |
| Information relating to Hong Kong share register | | |
| Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid | HKD 0.0656 per share | |
| | | |
| Exchange rate | HKD 1 : HKD 1 | |
| Exchange rate Ex-dividend date | HKD 1 : HKD 1 20 June 2023 | |
| | | |
| Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for | 20 June 2023 | |
| Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend | 20 June 2023 21 June 2023 16:30 | |
| Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period | 20 June 2023 21 June 2023 16:30 From 23 June 2023 to 27 June 2023 | |
| Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date | 20 June 2023 21 June 2023 16:30 From 23 June 2023 to 27 June 2023 27 June 2023 | |
| Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date | 20 June 2023 21 June 2023 16:30 From 23 June 2023 to 27 June 2023 27 June 2023 07 July 2023 | |
| Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date Payment date | 20 June 2023 21 June 2023 16:30 From 23 June 2023 to 27 June 2023 27 June 2023 07 July 2023 Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited | |
| Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date | 20 June 2023 21 June 2023 16:30 From 23 June 2023 to 27 June 2023 27 June 2023 07 July 2023 Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, | |
| Ex-dividend date Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend Book close period Record date Payment date | 20 June 2023 21 June 2023 16:30 From 23 June 2023 to 27 June 2023 27 June 2023 07 July 2023 Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, | |

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

| Information relating to withholding tax | | |
|---|----------------|--|
| Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared | Not applicable | |
| Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer | | |
| Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer | Not applicable | |
| Other information | | |
| Other information | Not applicable | |
| | | |

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Wu Junbao (Chairman); three executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Ming, Mr. Lu Zhen and Mr. Wang Yongkai; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Jiang Min, Mr. Yang Zhanjun and Mr. Yao Heping.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1