Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

	cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	China Oriental Group Company Limited	
Stock code	00581	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Special Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2022	
Announcement date	31 March 2023	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Other	
	2022 Special Dividend	
Dividend nature	Special	
For the financial year end	31 December 2022	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2022	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.03 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	08 June 2023	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.03 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	15 June 2023	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	16 June 2023 16:30	
Book close period	From 19 June 2023 to 21 June 2023	
Record date	21 June 2023	
Payment date	18 August 2023	
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Investor Services Limited	
	17/F., Far East Finance Centre	
	16 Harcourt Road	
	Hong Kong	
	Hong Kong	

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		

Directors of the issuer

The Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. HAN Jingyuan, Mr. ZHU Jun, Mr. SHEN Xiaoling, Mr. HAN Li and Mr. Sanjay SHARMA being Executive Directors, Mr. Ondra OTRADOVEC and Mr. ZHU Hao being Non-executive Directors and Mr. WONG Man Chung, Francis, Mr. WANG Tianyi, Mr. WANG Bing and Dr. TSE Cho Che, Edward being Independent Nonexecutive Directors.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1