Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED 五礦資源有限公司

## (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1208)

## RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr Jiao Jian has resigned with effect from 31 March 2023 as the Chairman of the Company and as a Non-Executive Director.

## **RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Company announces that Mr Jiao Jian (Mr Jiao) has tendered his resignation as the Chairman and a non-executive Director of the Company (Non-Executive Director) with effect from 31 March 2023. Mr Jiao has accepted a role with another company.

Mr Jiao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation as the Chairman of the Company and a Non-Executive Director that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board will consider and appoint a new Chairman of the Company at a board meeting to be convened in the future.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr Jiao for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Company will make further announcement in connection with the appointment of new Chairman of the Company in accordance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board **MMG Limited Li Liangang** Interim CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six directors, of which one is an executive director, namely Mr Li Liangang; two are non-executive directors, namely Mr Zhang Shuqiang and Mr Xu Jiqing; and three are Independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan and Mr Chan Ka Keung, Peter.