Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BEIJING PROPERTIES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

北京建設(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 925)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS

This announcement is made by Beijing Properties (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") in relation to the proposed amendments to the bye-laws of Company (the "**Bye-laws**").

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") proposes to make certain amendments to the existing Bye-laws for the purposes of, among others, (i) conform to the core standards set out in Appendix 3 to the Listing Rules for shareholder protections and to incorporate certain housekeeping changes, and (ii) allow general meetings of the Company to be held as an electronic meeting or a hybrid meeting.

The Board further proposes to adopt the new Memorandum of Association and New Bye-laws in substitution for, and to the exclusion of, the existing Memorandum of Association and New Bye-laws.

The proposed amendments to the Bye-laws shall be subject to the passing of a special resolution by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 15 June 2023 (the "AGM"). A circular containing, among others, details of the proposed amendments to the Bye-laws and a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board Beijing Properties (Holdings) Limited Cheng Ching Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Qian Xu, Mr. Zhao Jiansuo, Mr. Siu Kin Wai, Mr. Zhang Xudong, Mr. Dong Qilin, Mr. Cheng Ching Fu, Mr. Yu Luning, Mr. Ng Kin Nam and Mr. Ren Lin are the executive Directors; and Mr. Goh Gen Cheung, Mr. Zhu Wuxiang, Mr. James Chan, Mr. Song Lishui and Mr. Xie Ming are the independent non-executive Directors.