Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Jiangsu Recbio Technology Co., Ltd. 江蘇瑞科生物技術股份有限公司 (a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2179)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

This announcement is made by Jiangsu Recbio Technology Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to the Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") received a resignation report from Dr. Feng Tao ("**Dr. Feng**") on April 3, 2023. Dr. Feng resigned from his positions as a non-executive director and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board of the Company due to his physical conditions. Pursuant to the relevant provisions of the Articles of Association of Jiangsu Recbio Technology Co., Ltd., the resignation report of Dr. Feng takes effect from the date on which it is submitted to the Board.

Dr. Feng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Company and the Board, and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Feng for his contributions to the development of the Company during his tenure.

By order of the Board Jiangsu Recbio Technology Co., Ltd. Dr. Liu Yong Chairman

Jiangsu Province, the PRC, April 3, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Liu Yong as the chairman of the Board and an executive director, Dr. Chen Jianping and Mr. Li Bu as executive directors, Dr. Hong Kunxue and Dr. Zhou Hongbin as non-executive directors, and Mr. Liang Guodong, Dr. Xia Lijun, Professor Gao Feng and Professor Yuen Ming Fai as independent non-executive directors.