Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **DRC** Bank

## Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.\*

東莞農村商業銀行股份有限公司\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 9889)

## **CLOSURE OF H SHARES REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") hereby announces that the Bank intends to convene the 2022 annual general meeting of the Bank (the "**2022 AGM**") on 25 May 2023 (Thursday). In order to determine the list of H shareholders of the Bank (the "**H Shareholders**") entitled to attend the 2022 AGM, the H shares register of members of the Bank will be closed from 25 April 2023 (Tuesday) to 25 May 2023 (Thursday) (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares will be registered. H Shareholders whose names appear on the H shares register of members of the Bank on 25 May 2023 (Thursday) are entitled to attend and vote at the 2022 AGM.

In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the 2022 AGM, all transfer documents of H shares of the Bank together with the relevant share certificate(s) must be lodged with the Bank's H share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on 24 April 2023 (Monday).

The notice convening the 2022 AGM and the relevant circular will be dispatched to H Shareholders in due course.

## Board of Directors Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.

Dongguan City, Guangdong Province, the PRC 6 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Mr. WANG Yaoqiu (chairman), Mr. FU Qiang and Mr. YE Jianguang as executive directors; Mr. LAI Chun Tung, Mr. WANG Junyang, Mr. CAI Guowei, Mr. YE Jinquan, Mr. CHEN Haitao, Mr. ZHANG Qingxiang, Mr. CHEN Weiliang and Mr. TANG Wencheng as non-executive directors; Mr. ZENG Jianhua, Mr. YIP Tai Him, Mr. XU Zhi, Mr. TAN Fulong, Ms. LIU Yuou and Ms. XU Tingting as independent non-executive directors.

\* Dongguan Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.